Congratulations to Professor Leipertz for Winning the 2018 Yeram S. Touloukian Award

Symbolic picture for the article. The link opens the image in a large view.

Professor Dr.-Ing. Dr. h. c. Alfred Leipertz received the 2018 Yeram S. Touloukian Award by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME).The Yeram S. Touloukian Award, established in 1997, is bestowed triennially to recognize outstanding technical contributions in the field of thermophysical properties. An individual who is internationally recognized for major contributions in the thermophysical properties field is eligible to receive this award. Fields recognized by the award include, but are not limited to, mechanical engineering, chemical engineering, physics and chemistry.
Professor Leipertz has received this award for “internationally recognized leadership in developing optical methods, particularly advanced dynamic light scattering, that have been adopted by laboratories worldwide as reliable tools for measuring a large variety of thermophysical properties”.