Principal Investigators

Prof. Dr. Antonio Delgado

Institute of Fluid Mechanics (LSTM)

Prof. Dr. Oliver Friedrich

Institute of Medical Biotechnology

Prof. Dr. Andreas Fröba

Institute of Advanced Optical Technologies - Thermophysical Properties

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Peukert

Institute of Mechanical Process Engineering

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Will


Lehrstuhl für Technische Thermodynamik (LTT)

Prof. Dr. Marion Merklein

Institute of Manufacturing Technology

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Schmidt


Lehrstuhl für Photonische Technologien (LPT)

Prof. Dr. Christoph J. Brabec

Chair of Materials for Electronics and Energy Technology

Prof. Dr. Philip Russell

Russell Division: Photonic Crystal Fibre Science

Prof. Dr. Andreas Maier

Department of Computer Science 5 (Pattern Recognition Lab)

Prof. Dr. Christoph Pflaum

Department of Computer Science (Numerical Simulation using Highest-Performance Computers)