Wolfgang-Finkelnburg-Preis to Andreas Bräuer

Symbolic picture for the article. The link opens the image in a large view.
Andreas Braeuer during Science Slam presentation of his habilitation thesis (right). Prof. Dr. Nadine Gatzert, Vicepresident for research (left) and Dr. Siegfried Balleis, Chairman of the Universitätsbund Erlangen-Nürnberg e.V. (Source: FAU/Kurt Fuchs)

On November 4th, 2015, during the DIES ACADEMICUS, which is the annual birthday celebration event of the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU), the Wolfgang-Finkelnburg-Preis’2015 has been conferred on Andreas Bräuer. The Award is endowed by the Universitätsbund Erlangen-Nürnberg e.V. and is conferred by the Faculty of Engineering of FAU for an outstanding Habilitation.

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hornegger, President of FAU (left) and Prof. Dr. Nadine Gatzert, Vicepresident for research (right) with four awardees: from left: Dr. Jan Christopher Schuhr, Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät, Dr. Christian Papp, Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät (Emmy-Noether-Preis), Dr. Claudia Jahnel, Philosophische Fakultät und Fachbereich Theologie, Dr. Andreas Bräuer, Technische Fakultät (Wolfgang-Finkelnburg-Preis). (Source: FAU/Kurt Fuchs)